BECAfest 2022

Author: Department of BECA
May 13, 2022

BECAfest 2022, the annual celebration of BECA student work, returned to campus for the first time in three years, bringing a live TV audience to BECA’s brand new Studio One in Marcus Hall. The excitement was palpable, with nominated students, faculty, and guests enjoying the live show as it was streamed live around the world. The students of BECA 640 created and produced the show with considerable professionalism and passion, displaying all their remarkable talent and dedication in this spectacular event. Congratulations to all those who submitted their excellent work, with a special shout-out to all nominees and winners!


You can watch the full broadcast here:


BECAfest 2022 Winners


TV/Video: Best Fiction
Fleeting Tides: Megan Paulson, Nasu Nguyen, Sadie Anderson, Jason Zhao, Sara Garcia

TV/Video: Best Nonfiction
What's the Buzz?: Frederic Li, Emilie Mousten, Hannah Lee, Russell Purcell, Alex Quesada, Darrel De La Rosa

TV/Video: Best Commercial or PSA
We’ll Be Moving Shortly: Shelley Ho, Megan Paulson, Finchley Hall, Nasu Nguyen

TV/Video: Best News or Sports Package
New Beginnings: Vijeet Chaugule

TV/Video: Best On-Air Talent
Joey Foisy

TV/Video: Best Editing
Something to Worry About: Shelley Ho

TV/Video: Best Experimental
Koordinator // Coordinates: Emilie Juul Mousten

Audio: Best Sound for Picture
Spidey-verse: Kevin Bushman

Audio: Best Music Production
P-Funk Tribute: Kevin Bushman

Audio: Best Experimental
Sounds of Art: Christopher Rivera Sura

Radio: Best Show or Podcast
Rhymes Thru Tyme: William Carter, Jerry Balot, Toni Flores

Radio: Best News or Sports Program
Go Piss Girl: Bee Roehrig
The Loud FM Demo: Omari Williams

Radio: Best Commercial or PSA
Rhymes Thru Tyme: William Carter, Toni Flores, Jerry Balot

Script: Best Fiction
WTF Would Jesus Do?: Emily Lotz
Because I Said So: Michael Broder

Script: Best Non-Fiction
We’ll Be Moving Shortly: Shelley Ho, Megan Paulson, Nasu Nguyen, Finchley Hall

Faculty Choice
Distanced Learning: Jada Montez, Eden Stalberg, Jade Nguyen, Nasu Nguyen

Subscribe to BECA Blast