Office Hours

Faculty Advisors

Name Emphasis Office Hours Email Office
John Barsotti

 

Audio Production

On Sabbatical; Fall 2017

jbarsottigoaudio@sfsu.edu CA 41
Melissa Camacho

 

TV Theory, Media Criticism On Sabbatical; Fall 2017 mcamacho @sfsu.edu HUM 251
Jiyoung Cha Media Management & New Media   jycha@sfsu.edu HUM 259
Chris Clemens

 

Directing, Studio Production   cclemens @sfsu.edu HUM 257
Marie Drennan

 

Writing, Social Media On Sabbatical; Fall 2017 mdrennan @sfsu.edu HUM 247
Oscar Guerra Television and Video Production   oguerra@sfsu.edu CA 19
Dina Ibrahim

 

Broadcast Journalism   dibrahim @sfsu.edu BH 261
Jeff Jacoby

 

Sound Production for EM   jjacoby @sfsu.edu CA 32
Hamid Khani

 

Video Production, TV Aesthetics   hkhani @sfsu.edu HUM 345
Scott Patterson Broadcast and Electronic Communication Arts Research   spatters@sfsu.edu CA 34
Nancy “Sami” Reist

 

Theory, Environmental Communication   sami@sfsu.edu HUM 253

Vinay Shrivastava

Department Chair, Professor   vinay@sfsu.edu CA 133

 

Miriam Smith

 

Media Management, Law   tvsmith@sfsu.edu HUM 255
Michelle Wolf

 

Theory, Pop Culture, Children and TV   mawolf @sfsu.edu HUM 261
Lena Zhang

 

Aesthetics, Video Production   lzhang @sfsu.edu HUM 265

 

Lecturers (no advising)

Name Emphasis
(No Advising)
Office Hours Email Office
Misha Antonich Video Editting   mishavideo@gmail.com CA 200
Antonio Ayala Audio Lab   antonioayala415@gmail.com  
Gina Baleria Online Media, Radio Wednesday 12-2 PM gbaleria @sfsu.edu CA 42B
Jillisa Bronfman Media Ethics   jbronfman92@comcast.net CA 37
Malcolm Cecil

 

Theory Thursday 12:30-2:30 PM mkcecil@sfsu.edu CA 39B
Brian Favorite Media Performance By Appointment Only bjfavorite@yahoo.com  
Ashley Hallett Audio Lab   blondebomberrr@yahoo.com  
Michelle Kennedy Critical Study Popular Culture

Tuesday 1-2 PM or By Appointment

michelle.kennedy@gmail.com CA 36
Michael Mitchell Sports Broadcasting   mmitch@sfsu.eduCA 128 CA 128
Rajeev Naidu Media Aesthetics I Wednesday 2:10-4:55 PM rajeevnaidu@yahoo.com CA 40/CA 44
Dipti Pandey Documentary Production   dipti.gogna@gmail.com  
Andrew Pitman     andy@andypitman.com CA 19
Erica Pulley Video Lab, Reseach   ramsey.pulley@gmail.com  
Peter Rollins Media Studies   maxmin@mail.sfsu.edu CA 39B
Kathy Skillicorn Research   kskillic@sfsu.edu CA 39B
Noah Stern Writing for Media   nstern@sfsu.edu  
Joel Wanek Online Media, Digital Media   jwanek@sfsu.edu CA 200
Olga White Media Perfomance, Research   olgawhite@gmail.com  
Mary Ann Zahorsky Audio Production   mazaudio@gmail.com