Office Hours Fall 2016

Faculty Advisors

Name Emphasis Office Hours Email Office
John Barsotti

 

Audio Production T & Th 6-7:00 pm, W 12:30-1:30 pm jbarsottigoaudio@sfsu.edu CA 41
Betsy Blosser

 

Media and Social Change M 3-5pm,  Th 10:30-12:30pm bblosser @sfsu.edu HUM 259
Melissa Camacho

 

TV Theory, Media Criticism T 2-3:30, W 1-2:30, Wed 12:00-1:00pm by appt. mcamacho @sfsu.edu HUM 251
Jiyoung Cha Media Management & New Media Th 12:00-1:30pm, F 12:00-1:30pm jycha@sfsu.edu CA 33
Chris Clemens

 

Directing, Studio Production

T 2:00-3:30pm,

W 2:00-3:30pm

cclemens @sfsu.edu HUM 257
Marie Drennan

 

Writing, Social Media M 1:00-2:00pm & 5:00-6:00pm, T 8-9am by appt only, W 2-3pm mdrennan @sfsu.edu HUM 247
Marty Gonzalez

 

News for Electronic Media

T/W  10:30-12, W 1:00-2:00pm by appt only.

mgonzo @sfsu.edu HUM 239
Oscar Guerra Television and Video Production M 1:00-2:00pm, T 2:15-4:15pm, W 1:00-2pm by appt only. oguerra@sfsu.edu CA 19
Dina Ibrahim

 

Broadcast Journalism T 10:00-12:00pm or by appt. dibrahim @sfsu.edu BH 261
Jeff Jacoby

 

Sound Production for EM T 2:30 - 5:00 p.m, Th 12:00-12:30pm jjacoby @sfsu.edu CA 32
Hamid Khani

 

Video Production, TV Aesthetics T 2:10-4pm (open), Th 2:10-4pm by appt only. hkhani @sfsu.edu HUM 345
Scott Patterson Broadcast and Electronic Communication Arts Research

T 9:30-12:30pm (open), 5:00-6:00pm appt only.

 

spatters@sfsu.edu CA 34
Nancy “Sami” Reist

 

Theory, Environmental Communication T 10:00-12:30pm and by appt. sami@sfsu.edu HUM 253

Vinay Shrivastava

Department Chair, Professor W 10:30-12:00pm, Th 10:30-12pm   CA 133

 

Miriam Smith

 

Media Management, Law M 4:00-6:00pm, W 11:00-12:00pm, F 11:00-12:00 by appt only. tvsmith@sfsu.edu HUM 255
Michelle Wolf

 

Theory, Pop Culture, Children and TV Th 5:00-6:00 pm mawolf @sfsu.edu HUM 261
Lena Zhang

 

Aesthetics, Video Production T & Th 11:00-12:30, F 2:00-3:00 by appt only. lzhang @sfsu.edu HUM 265

 

Lecturers (no advising)

Name Emphasis
(No Advising)
Office Hours Email Office
Misha Antonich Video Editting   mishavideo@gmail.com CA 200
Gina Baleria Online Media, Radio   gbaleria @sfsu.edu CA 42B
Jillisa Bronfman Lecturer   jbronfman92@comcast.net  
Malcolm Cecil

 

Theory   mkcecil@sfsu.edu CA 39B
Brian Favorite Lecturer   bjfavorite@yahoo.com CA 19
Ashley Hallett Lecturer   blondebomberrr@yahoo.com  
Michelle Kennedy Lecturer   michelle.kennedy@gmail.com CA 19
Michael Mitchell Sports Broadcasting   mmitch@sfsu.edu CA 42A or CA 200
Tom Murphy

 

Audio Production   tdmurphy@sfsu.edu CA 39B
Rajeev Naidu Audio Lab   rajeevnaidu@yahoo.com  
Andrew Pitman Lecturer   andy@andypitman.com CA 19
Kathy Skillicorn Research   kskillic@sfsu.edu CA 39B