Office Hours

Faculty Advisors

Name Emphasis Office Hours Email Office
John Barsotti

 

Audio Production   jbarsottigoaudio@sfsu.edu CA 41
Betsy Blosser

 

Media and Social Change   bblosser @sfsu.edu HUM 259
Melissa Camacho

 

TV Theory, Media Criticism   mcamacho @sfsu.edu HUM 251
Jiyoung Cha Media Management & New Media   jycha@sfsu.edu CA 33
Chris Clemens

 

Directing, Studio Production   cclemens @sfsu.edu HUM 257
Marie Drennan

 

Writing, Social Media   mdrennan @sfsu.edu HUM 247
Marty Gonzalez

 

News for Electronic Media   mgonzo @sfsu.edu HUM 239
Oscar Guerra Television and Video Production   oguerra@sfsu.edu CA 19
Dina Ibrahim

 

Broadcast Journalism   dibrahim @sfsu.edu BH 261
Jeff Jacoby

 

Sound Production for EM   jjacoby @sfsu.edu CA 32
Hamid Khani

 

Video Production, TV Aesthetics   hkhani @sfsu.edu HUM 345
Scott Patterson Broadcast and Electronic Communication Arts Research   spatters@sfsu.edu CA 34
Nancy “Sami” Reist

 

Theory, Environmental Communication   sami@sfsu.edu HUM 253

Vinay Shrivastava

Department Chair, Professor     CA 133

 

Miriam Smith

 

Media Management, Law   tvsmith@sfsu.edu HUM 255
Michelle Wolf

 

Theory, Pop Culture, Children and TV   mawolf @sfsu.edu HUM 261
Lena Zhang

 

Aesthetics, Video Production   lzhang @sfsu.edu HUM 265

 

Lecturers (no advising)

Name Emphasis
(No Advising)
Office Hours Email Office
Misha Antonich Video Editting   mishavideo@gmail.com CA 200
Gina Baleria Online Media, Radio   gbaleria @sfsu.edu CA 42B
Jillisa Bronfman Lecturer   jbronfman92@comcast.net  
Malcolm Cecil

 

Theory   mkcecil@sfsu.edu CA 39B
Brian Favorite Lecturer   bjfavorite@yahoo.com CA 19
Ashley Halet Lecturer   blondebomberrr@yahoo.com  
Michelle Kennedy Lecturer   michelle.kennedy@gmail.com CA 19
Michael Mitchell Sports Broadcasting   mmitch@sfsu.edu CA 42A or CA 200
Rajeev Naidu Audio Lab   rajeevnaidu@yahoo.com  
Andrew Pitman Lecturer   andy@andypitman.com CA 19
Kathy Skillicorn Research   kskillic@sfsu.edu CA 39B