Office Hours Fall 2016

Faculty Advisors

Name Emphasis Office Hours Email Office
John Barsotti


Audio Production T & Th 6-7:00 pm, W 12:30-1:30 pm CA 41
Betsy Blosser


Media and Social Change M 3-5pm,  Th 10:30-12:30pm bblosser HUM 259
Melissa Camacho


TV Theory, Media Criticism T 2-3:30, W 1-2:30, Wed 12:00-1:00pm by appt. mcamacho HUM 251
Jiyoung Cha Media Management & New Media Th 12:00-1:30pm, F 12:00-1:30pm CA 33
Chris Clemens


Directing, Studio Production

T 2:00-3:30pm,

W 2:00-3:30pm

cclemens HUM 257
Marie Drennan


Writing, Social Media M 1:00-2:00pm & 5:00-6:00pm, T 8-9am by appt only, W 2-3pm mdrennan HUM 247
Marty Gonzalez


News for Electronic Media

T/W  10:30-12, W 1:00-2:00pm by appt only.

mgonzo HUM 239
Oscar Guerra Television and Video Production M 1:00-2:00pm, T 2:15-4:15pm, W 1:00-2pm by appt only. CA 19
Dina Ibrahim


Broadcast Journalism T 10:00-12:00pm or by appt. dibrahim BH 261
Jeff Jacoby


Sound Production for EM T 2:30 - 5:00 p.m, Th 12:00-12:30pm jjacoby CA 32
Hamid Khani


Video Production, TV Aesthetics T 2:10-4pm (open), Th 2:10-4pm by appt only. hkhani HUM 345
Scott Patterson Broadcast and Electronic Communication Arts Research

T 9:30-12:30pm (open), 5:00-6:00pm appt only. CA 34
Nancy “Sami” Reist


Theory, Environmental Communication T 10:00-12:30pm and by appt. HUM 253

Vinay Shrivastava

Department Chair, Professor W 10:30-12:00pm, Th 10:30-12pm   CA 133


Miriam Smith


Media Management, Law M 4:00-6:00pm, W 11:00-12:00pm, F 11:00-12:00 by appt only. HUM 255
Michelle Wolf


Theory, Pop Culture, Children and TV Th 5:00-6:00 pm mawolf HUM 261
Lena Zhang


Aesthetics, Video Production T & Th 11:00-12:30, F 2:00-3:00 by appt only. lzhang HUM 265


Lecturers (no advising)

Name Emphasis
(No Advising)
Office Hours Email Office
Misha Antonich Video Editting CA 200
Gina Baleria Online Media, Radio   gbaleria CA 42B
Jillisa Bronfman Lecturer  
Malcolm Cecil


Theory CA 39B
Brian Favorite Lecturer CA 19
Ashley Hallett Lecturer  
Michelle Kennedy Lecturer CA 19
Michael Mitchell Sports Broadcasting CA 42A or CA 200
Tom Murphy


Audio Production CA 39B
Rajeev Naidu Audio Lab  
Andrew Pitman Lecturer CA 19
Kathy Skillicorn Research CA 39B