Office Hours

Faculty Advisors

Name Emphasis Office Hours Email Office
John Barsotti

 

Audio Production

On Sabbatical; Fall 2017

jbarsottigoaudio@sfsu.edu CA 41
Melissa Camacho

 

TV Theory, Media Criticism On Sabbatical; Fall 2017 mcamacho @sfsu.edu HUM 251
Jiyoung Cha Media Management & New Media

Monday and Wednesday 3:30 PM-4:45 PM

Tuesday 12 PM-12:30 PM

jycha@sfsu.edu HUM 239
Chris Clemens

 

Directing, Studio Production

Tuesday 2 PM- 4 PM

Wednesday 5 PM-6 PM

cclemens @sfsu.edu HUM 257
Marie Drennan

 

Writing, Social Media On Sabbatical; Fall 2017 mdrennan @sfsu.edu HUM 247
Oscar Guerra Television and Video Production

Monday and Wednesday 1 PM-1:50 PM

Tueday 2:15 PM-4:30 PM or By Appointment

oguerra@sfsu.edu CA 19
Dina Ibrahim

 

Broadcast Journalism Wednesday 1 PM-3 PM or By Appointment dibrahim @sfsu.edu BH 261
Jeff Jacoby

 

Sound Production for EM   jjacoby @sfsu.edu CA 32
Hamid Khani

 

Video Production, TV Aesthetics

Tuesday 10 AM-11 AM

Thursday By Appointment

hkhani @sfsu.edu HUM 345
Scott Patterson Broadcast and Electronic Communication Arts Research

Monday 9 AM-10 AM; 1 PM-2 PM

Wednesday 10 AM-11 AM; 11 AM-12 PM* (*By email or iLearn Only); or By Appointment

spatters@sfsu.edu CA 34
Nancy “Sami” Reist

 

Theory, Environmental Communication   sami@sfsu.edu HUM 253

Vinay Shrivastava

Department Chair, Professor

Tuesday 2 PM-4 PM

Wednesday, Thursday, Friday 11 AM-12 PM

Wednesday 2 PM-4 PM or By Appointment

vinay@sfsu.edu CA 133

 

Miriam Smith

 

Media Management, Law

Monday 5 PM-6 PM

Tuesday 3 PM-5 PM

tvsmith@sfsu.edu HUM 255
Michelle Wolf

 

Theory, Pop Culture, Children and TV On Leave; Fall 2017 mawolf @sfsu.edu HUM 261
Lena Zhang

 

Aesthetics, Video Production Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday 10 AM-11 AM or By Appointment lzhang @sfsu.edu HUM 265

 

Lecturers (no advising)

Name Emphasis
(No Advising)
Office Hours Email Office
Misha Antonich Video Editting   mishavideo@gmail.com CA 200
Antonio Ayala Audio Lab   antonioayala415@gmail.com  
Gina Baleria Online Media, Radio Wednesday 12-2 PM gbaleria @sfsu.edu CA 42B
Jillisa Bronfman Media Ethics   jbronfman92@comcast.net CA 37
Malcolm Cecil

 

Theory Thursday 12:30-2:30 PM mkcecil@sfsu.edu CA 39B
Brian Favorite Media Performance By Appointment Only bjfavorite@yahoo.com  
Ashley Gimbal (Larson) GWAR By Appointment Only    
Ashley Hallett Audio Lab   blondebomberrr@yahoo.com  
Michelle Kennedy Critical Study Popular Culture

Tuesday 1-2 PM or By Appointment

michelle.kennedy@gmail.com CA 36
Michael Mitchell Sports Broadcasting   mmitch@sfsu.eduCA 128 CA 128
Rajeev Naidu Media Aesthetics I Wednesday 2:10-4:55 PM rajeevnaidu@yahoo.com CA 40/CA 44
Dipti Pandey Documentary Production   diptipandey@sfsu.edu  
Andrew Pitman     andy@andypitman.com CA 19
Erica Pulley Video Lab, Reseach   ramsey.pulley@gmail.com  
Kathy Skillicorn Research   kskillic@sfsu.edu CA 39B
Noah Stern Writing for Media   nstern@sfsu.edu  
Joel Wanek Online Media, Digital Media   jwanek@sfsu.edu CA 200
Olga White Media Perfomance, Research   olgawhite@gmail.com  
Mary Ann Zahorsky Audio Production Tuesday 12 PM-1 PM or By Appointment mazaudio@gmail.com