Office Hours

Faculty Advisors

Name Emphasis Office Hours Email Office
John Barsotti

 

Audio Production

 

jbarsottigoaudio@sfsu.edu CA 41
Melissa Camacho

 

TV Theory, Media Criticism

Tuesday 2 PM-3:30 PM

Wednesday 1 PM-2:30 PM; 2:30 PM-3:30 PM* (*Appointment Only)

mcamacho @sfsu.edu HUM 251
Jiyoung Cha Media Management & New Media

Tuesday 12 PM-12:30 PM

Wednesday 2:10 PM-4:10 PM

jycha@sfsu.edu HUM 239
Chris Clemens

 

Directing, Studio Production

Tuesday 2 PM-4 PM

Wednesday 5 PM-6 PM

cclemens @sfsu.edu HUM 257
Marie Drennan

 

Writing, Social Media

Wednesday 2 PM-4 PM

Thursday 12 PM-1 PM; 1 PM-2 PM* (*Appointment Only)

mdrennan @sfsu.edu HUM 247
Oscar Guerra Television and Video Production

On Leave Spring 2018

oguerra@sfsu.edu CA 39
Dina Ibrahim

 

Broadcast Journalism

Tuesday 2 PM-3 PM

Thursday 2 PM-3 PM

By Appointment

dibrahim @sfsu.edu BH 261
Jeff Jacoby

 

Sound Production for EM

Wednesday 1 PM-2 PM

Thursday 3 PM-5 PM

By Appointment

jjacoby @sfsu.edu CA 32
Hamid Khani

 

Video Production, TV Aesthetics

Tuesday (Appointment Only) 10 AM-12 PM

Thrusday 2:10 PM-4 PM

hkhani @sfsu.edu HUM 345
Scott Patterson Broadcast and Electronic Communication Arts Research

Monday 9 AM-10 AM; 1 PM-2 PM

Wednesday 10 AM-11 AM; 11 AM-12 PM* (*By email or iLearn only)

By Appointment

spatters@sfsu.edu CA 34
Nancy “Sami” Reist

 

Theory, Environmental Communication

Tuesday 10 AM-12:30 PM

sami@sfsu.edu HUM 253

Vinay Shrivastava

Department Chair, Professor

Tuesday 2 PM-4 PM

Wednesday 11 AM-12 PM; 2 PM-4 PM

Thursday 11 AM-12 PM

Friday (Appointment Only) 11 AM-1 PM

vinay@sfsu.edu CA 133

 

Miriam Smith

 

Media Management, Law

Tuesday 3 PM-5 PM

Thursday 4 PM-5 PM

tvsmith@sfsu.edu HUM 255
Michelle Wolf

 

Theory, Pop Culture, Children and TV Wednesday 1 PM-1:30 PM; 5:15 PM-5:45 PM mawolf @sfsu.edu HUM 261
Lena Zhang

 

Aesthetics, Video Production

Tuesday 5 PM-6 PM

Wednesday 11 AM-12 PM (*Appointment Only); 5 PM-6 PM

Thursday 5 PM-6PM

lzhang @sfsu.edu HUM 265

 

Lecturers (No Advising)

Name Emphasis
(No Advising)
Office Hours Email Office
Misha Antonich Video Editing Friday 1 PM-2 PM mishavideo@gmail.com CA 200
Antonio Ayala Audio Lab   antonioayala415@gmail.com  
Gina Baleria Online Media, Radio   gbaleria @sfsu.edu CA 42B
Jillisa Bronfman Media Ethics   jbronfman92@comcast.net CA 37
Malcolm Cecil

 

Theory   mkcecil@sfsu.edu CA 39B
Brian Favorite Media Performance   bjfavorite@yahoo.com  
Ashley Gimbal (Larson) GWAR      
Ashley Hallett Audio Lab   blondebomberrr@yahoo.com  
Michelle Kennedy Broadcast Journalism

Tuesday 12 PM-2 PM

Thursday 12 PM-2 PM

mkennedy@sfsu.edu CA 36
Shia Levitt Broadcast Journalism   shialevitt@gmail.com  
Michael Mitchell Sports Broadcasting   mmitch@sfsu.eduCA 128 CA 128
Rajeev Naidu Audio Production   rajeevnaidu@yahoo.com CA 40/CA 44
Andrew Pitman     andy@andypitman.com CA 19
Erica Pulley Video Lab, Reseach   ericarp@sfsu.edu  
Kathy Skillicorn Research

Monday-Tuesday 3:30 PM-4:30 PM

kskillic@sfsu.edu CA 39B
Joel Wanek Online Media, Digital Media   jwanek@sfsu.edu CA 200
Yumi Wilson Journalism

Tuesday 3:30 PM-4:30 PM

Thursday (Appointment Only) 12 PM-2 PM 

ywilson@sfsu.edu HUM 334
Olga White Media Perfomance, Research Wednesday 12 PM-2 PM olgawhite@sfsu.edu CA 19
Mary Ann Zahorsky Audio Production Appointment Only mazaudio@gmail.com