Office Hours

Faculty Advisors

Name Emphasis Office Hours Email Office
John Barsotti

 

Audio Production

 

jbarsottigoaudio@sfsu.edu CA 41
Melissa Camacho

 

TV Theory, Media Criticism

 

mcamacho @sfsu.edu HUM 251
Jiyoung Cha Media Management & New Media

 

jycha@sfsu.edu HUM 239
Chris Clemens

 

Directing, Studio Production

 

cclemens @sfsu.edu HUM 257
Marie Drennan

 

Writing, Social Media

 

mdrennan @sfsu.edu HUM 247
Oscar Guerra Television and Video Production

 

oguerra@sfsu.edu CA 39
Dina Ibrahim

 

Broadcast Journalism

 

dibrahim @sfsu.edu BH 261
Jeff Jacoby

 

Sound Production for EM

 

jjacoby @sfsu.edu CA 32
Hamid Khani

 

Video Production, TV Aesthetics

 

hkhani @sfsu.edu HUM 345
Scott Patterson Broadcast and Electronic Communication Arts Research

 

spatters@sfsu.edu CA 34
Nancy “Sami” Reist

 

Theory, Environmental Communication

 

sami@sfsu.edu HUM 253

Vinay Shrivastava

Department Chair, Professor

 

vinay@sfsu.edu CA 133

 

Miriam Smith

 

Media Management, Law

 

tvsmith@sfsu.edu HUM 255
Lena Zhang

 

Aesthetics, Video Production

Tuesday 5 PM-6 PM

Wednesday 11 AM-12 PM (*Appointment Only); 5 PM-6 PM

Thursday 5 PM-6PM

lzhang @sfsu.edu HUM 265

 

Lecturers (No Advising)

Name Emphasis
(No Advising)
Office Hours Email Office
Misha Antonich Video Editing   mishavideo@gmail.com CA 200
Antonio Ayala Audio Lab   antonioayala415@gmail.com  
Gina Baleria Online Media, Radio   gbaleria @sfsu.edu CA 42B
Jillisa Bronfman Media Ethics   jbronfman92@comcast.net CA 37
Malcolm Cecil

 

Theory   mkcecil@sfsu.edu CA 39B
Brian Favorite Media Performance   bjfavorite@yahoo.com  
Ashley Gimbal (Larson) GWAR      
Ashley Hallett Audio Lab   blondebomberrr@yahoo.com  
Michelle Kennedy Broadcast Journalism

 

mkennedy@sfsu.edu CA 36
Shia Levitt Broadcast Journalism   shialevitt@gmail.com  
Michael Mitchell Sports Broadcasting   mmitch@sfsu.eduCA 128 CA 128
Rajeev Naidu Audio Production   rajeevnaidu@yahoo.com CA 40/CA 44
Andrew Pitman     andy@andypitman.com CA 19
Erica Pulley Video Lab, Reseach   ericarp@sfsu.edu  
Kathy Skillicorn Research

 

kskillic@sfsu.edu CA 39B
Joel Wanek Online Media, Digital Media      
      ywilson@sfsu.edu HUM 334
Olga White Media Perfomance, Research   olgawhite@sfsu.edu CA 19
Mary Ann Zahorsky Audio Production   mazaudio@gmail.com